Gridiron Legends

Celebrate the epic players of football lore.

The Gridiron Legends program honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the game of football in the state of Texas, either at the high school, collegiate or professional level.

Check out the 2021 inductees:

The Gridiron Legends will be officially inducted on January 4, 2022 at the Texas Bowl.

Class of 2021

 Jerry Ball  Dick Olin  Wade Phillips  Steve Worster Vince Young

Class of 2020

 Dennis Gentry  Keith Kilgore  Mike Singletary  R.C. Slocum  Shane Lechler Emmitt Thomas

Class of 2019

Class of 2018

Class of 2017

Class of 2016

Class of 2015

Class of 2014

Class of 2013

Class of 2012

Class of 2011

Class of 2010

Class of 2009

Class of 2008

Class of 2007

Class of 2006